Skip to content

Jeeper Creeper

July 8, 2014

Well, it took me long enough.  I never came back and finished my “week of Christopher”, so here it is…finally!

Christopher requested a Minecraft cake this year.  After MUCH discussion we settled on a creeper cake.  Isn’t it cute?  He’d string me up for that!

Christopher loved it and I got a nice picture of him showing off his braces.   How did my sweet baby turn into this man-child?  I still see his “wittle” newborn face when I look at him.  I wonder if that ever goes away…

I’m always impressed when the kids can blow out their candles on opposite sides of the cake.  With 13 candles, he had one on the front of the cake too.  Look at all that smoke!  This is why they didn’t put 40 candles on my cake last month.  Yikes!

I almost always forget to post the “inside of the cake” picture.  Christopher loves strawberries and asked for a strawberry cake this year.  He was teased a little bit about choosing a pink cake, but it tasted so good, no one really cared. ha!

This next picture is hard to explain.  One of Christopher’s hobbies is making “pop-up” books and cards.  He’s made some really cute cards for people and he particularly enjoys when something pops up out of it.  So, when I stumbled across this card, I knew I had to get it for him.  The price was crazy pants for a card though, so the fact that he had to actually blow out the candle on the card…which made the card light up and sing happy birthday to him was a bonus.

His SUPER CUTE birthday present (yes, he got a model airplane too, but I can’t call that SUPER CUTE) was this really cool t-shirt.  It’s called Doctor Whoopy (for those that don’t know it’s a Doctor Who and a Snoopy crossover).   You can get it at NeatoShop and I cannot recommend them enough.  When I discovered the shirt, there was a mistake in the design.  I emailed to ask if it could be changed.  I knew Christopher would love it, but having the K-9 wrong would have made him a little bonkers.  The crew over at NeatoShop emailed me almost immediately thanking me for pointing it out and fixing it so that I could order.  Totally amazing customer service!  The quality of the shirt is so much better than many of the shirts we’ve got in our closets.  Just a good place…seriously…you should check them out.

Last but not least…the sibling picture.   I really have nothing more to add after this…Yes, folks.  This is my life.
heart-th

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

