Skip to content

Mommy has a disease

October 7, 2013

I haven’t posted for a couple of weeks.  That happens a lot, so I doubt anyone has been sitting at home wondering where I’ve gone.  This time, it happened for a good reason!  Our family just got home from a two-week vacation to Williamsburg, Virginia.  Wow, was it a crazy time!  We had so much fun, visited a lot of places, hung out with some of our amazing extended family, and just enjoyed each other.  It was definitely the best two weeks we’ve had in a very long time.

My kids have joked with me that I have a disease.  This disease normally gets mentioned when I have a camera in my hand, so I’m not exactly sure what sort of disease they are talking about.  I mean, it could be a sensitivity to light thing.  I don’t like the flash.  It could be hand cramps from holding the camera way too long.  I’m sure they aren’t talking about the number of pictures I take though.  I KNOW I keep it to a reasonable number.  Even when I started to take a picture and the camera said “card full”, I didn’t have a panic attack or anything.  I handled it with dignity and grace.  I know you all believe me, too.

So…now that I’ve admitted that I do NOT have a disease (at least in this area)…I need to figure out how to share those amazing pictures with the world.  I’m trying to decide if I want to blog about each place we went – and give each one a separate blog post – or if I want to do something crazy like “picture from vacation a day”.  That should take me up to 2015 before I have to come up with any new content.

I’ll let you know what I decide, but I suspect it will be somewhere in the middle.  I’ve already shared two of the pictures today.  Did you see them both?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. mommys friend permalink
    October 7, 2013 6:24 pm

    I thought the kids were the disease ^_^

    • October 7, 2013 10:59 pm

      booooooooooooo

  2. October 8, 2013 2:03 pm

    We were just on Jekyll Island for 9 days. It rained the 1st 6 days. Hope to upload pics / blog post soon, too. 🙂

    • October 8, 2013 7:29 pm

      FUN!

Leave a Reply

