Skip to content

Baby Splash

August 19, 2013

In my previous post, I had some wonderful pictures of the kids enjoying a water balloon fight.   During that fun, Liam was taking his afternoon nap.  I feel a little bit like I neglected him, so this post is just for him.  I grabbed my phone and snapped these last week while we were at the local pool.  I didn’t have a chance to take more than this.  If there is something I know…taking six kids to the pool is not for the faint of heart.

This play area is next to the big pool for the little kids.  You can see a girl in pink there on the yellow bars.  That’s Michaela.

Liam loved the “steering wheels” all around the play area that make water shoot out of the pipes.  He would stand at one for a long time making it shoot as people walked past and then giggling like crazy.  So much fun!

Here he is in his life jacket.  That thing is great for the pool.  There isn’t a floatation thing on the back of it, so he had to learn how he could be in the water without getting it over his head, but it was enough that I didn’t feel like I needed to have my hands physically on him at all times to keep him safe.

Cutest “fwoggie” ever!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. WV MAMAW permalink
    August 19, 2013 9:43 pm

    Sweet baby…………

  2. August 20, 2013 12:13 pm

    I agree! Cutie Fwoggie!!!

    Hey Fwoggie Momma (LOL), hop on over to my pad.
    I’ve actually had time to update…just put up a totally-tweakable-to-your-liking Muffin Recipe.

    • August 20, 2013 1:02 pm

      You are so cute! I love that you’re posting again!

Leave a Reply

