Skip to content

Thankful Thursday

May 16, 2013

Yes, I’m thankful for Crocs.

I’m thankful for normal shoes, too.  I’m thankful that my kids have shoes in the winter.

I’m thankful for easy-to-wear shoes in the summer.  I’m thankful that they don’t need to be tied.

I’m thankful that my tiny laundry room (where we enter the house) is constantly a shoe disaster zone.  I try to keep the number of shoes we have to a minimum, however with 8 people a minimum is still a lot of shoes.

I’m thankful that the doctor who told me I’d most likely never have kids was wrong.

I’m thankful that when my life is crazy overwhelming, and it sometimes is, that I can look at something as simple as shoes and remember how empty it could have been.

I’m thankful for all those feet that keep growing…and I’m thankful for the two precious feet that left us almost 7 years ago.

I’m thankful for my own mom, that loves my family and blesses us with silly things like new Crocs.

I’m thankful for friends and family that don’t care what shoes I have on my feet.

I’m thankful.

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him who brings good news, who publishes peace, who brings good news of happiness, who publishes salvation, who says to Zion, “Your God reigns.” ~Isaiah 52:7

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2013 10:54 am

    Praise God. I am thankful that you are thankful. 🙂

  2. May 16, 2013 4:25 pm

    Sometimes we need to be reminded to be thankful for things we sometimes take for granted … like shoes.

Leave a Reply

