Skip to content

Birthday Season Begins!

October 11, 2012

I’m so behind on posting!  I have 4 or 5 posts started right now, but can’t seem to get them completed…

To help me catch up, I’m going with easy!  🙂

~~

Last month our “birthday season” officially kicked off with Michaela Joy’s THIRD birthday!  THIRD?!  Really?!?  I guess time really does fly when you’re having fun.  Both of the two older girls chose to have a Care Bear birthday cake for their 3rd birthday and Michaela was on board to follow in their footsteps…until a week before her birthday.  Then she got her present.

Then she decided to TOTALLY change her cake request.

“MOMMY, Can I please have a princess castle cake?   PLEASE?????”

We looked around and found this one from Wilton.

Photo from wilton.com

I’ll admit it’s pretty.  I even wanted to make it for her.  I just didn’t want to pay the $20 just for the cake kit.  So she agreed to trust me as long as it was a castle cake.  I used the Little People figures from her Disney Princess Castle and I think I did okay…

and fortunately for me, she agreed.


Michaela has taken to being three with gusto.  It only took one try to get her to put up three fingers instead of two!

and how cute are those Little People?

and one because I’m convicted.  The Mom Stays in the Picture

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Jill permalink
    October 12, 2012 10:02 am

    3 years old already? WOW!
    Ummm…she was just born yesterday, wasn’t she?
    Happy Birthday,Michaela.

    • Michele permalink*
      October 12, 2012 10:42 pm

      I know!!!

  2. October 29, 2012 7:09 pm

    I want you to adopt me.

    • October 29, 2012 11:33 pm

      SURE!!!

  3. November 9, 2012 8:46 am

    Happy Birthday, Michaela! I love that last picture!!!!

Leave a Reply

