Skip to content

Back-to-School: Keeping it Real

September 11, 2012

I know a lot of people like to only post the cute and cuddly pictures of their homeschooling adventure.  You are in luck!!!  I am SO not one of those people.  Granted, a good bit of the time, I can’t stop what I’m doing and grab the camera.  (No one REALLY wants to see us at our very worst.) However, I would not want anyone to think that I pick up the camera and my wonderful angels are just shy of perfect.  We’re real.  We’re people.  Sometimes we don’t WANT our picture taken…again.  Sometimes, we think we’re smiling normal and we’re not and mom telling us to stop being goofy…well, it makes us angry.  Sometimes, the non-perfect pictures are my favorite!

Remember this picture from yesterday?

You see how someone else is holding the paper, right?

Oh yeeeeeeeeeeah…

And this pretty little sweetheart?

Uh huh…

I tell my kiddos all the time, usually only when they are little, to “pick up their corners”. I do this in the middle of a temper tantrum to remind them that they need to change their attitude. We get totally silly with this and it usually isn’t long before they are no longer wailing and are instead giggling. Success!

Notice, I said I USUALLY only tell my little ones this.

Then, there is my favorite…that picture when you FINALLY get everyone looking at the camera. It’s icing on the cake that the picture was with Mamaw who was visiting from out-of-town. Yeah, the memories we’re making…do you see it??  Do you?

Nice.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 11, 2012 1:16 am

    No one better EVER say that you do not have a “real” blog

  2. September 11, 2012 8:23 am

    Every moment is precious…..even the real ones. Hee hee.

  3. September 11, 2012 9:54 am

    Love it! I am so glad you’ll remember ALL of your journey, and that your kids will, too!

  4. September 11, 2012 11:30 am

    Love it!

Trackbacks

  1. On the sixth day… | Mountaineer Heritage Academy

Leave a Reply

