Skip to content

Kids Day: Part One – PRT

August 8, 2012

While my brother was visiting earlier this month, we took the kids all into downtown Morgantown for Kids’ Day.  My kids have been asking forever to ride the PRT (Personal Rapid Transit) at the University.  Andrew and I both rode the PRT when we were students at the university, so I’m not sure I understood the appeal.  We’ve tried a few times to take them for rides, but it never really worked out.  During Kids’ Day activities, however, the PRT is open…and FREE!  (We all know that I love that word!)  So, our very first stop at Kids’ Day was a PRT ride.  (It was also the very last stop we made before going home…yes, we rode it twice and they loved it just as much the second time.)

Here’s everyone through the turnstiles and waiting for the car to arrive.

ALL ABOARD!!!  Woot woot!

Erin with M&M and Kelsie.

Photobucket

Christopher and “Big M”.  To say he was slightly excited would be an understatement.

Photobucket

Daddy & Liam.

I should have taken a video.  You would have thought we were on a roller coaster — they were so excited!

Michaela…followed by Sean.

M&M.  She was having so much fun.  I kept trying to get a picture and she’d wave right in front of her face.  After this one I asked her to move her hand over some…

…she was happy to oblige.

A nice view of the new alumni center.

At the next to the last stop, I hopped off for a second and took a picture of the whole crew.  I had to get back on before it took off again…so this was fast!

There’s the first post from Kids’ Day!

More to follow…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 8, 2012 1:07 am

    Those are GREAT pictures! How can that be your niece? Wasn’t she just born? These baby time-warps are freaking me out. Looks like a really fun day you had. Such a beautiful family!

  2. August 8, 2012 6:25 am

    Love the pictures! My kids are excited about stuff like that too! Lol!

Leave a Reply

