Skip to content

Cousin Playtime

August 1, 2012

A couple of weekends ago, my brother came to visit for the weekend.  He brought his little girl (and her half sis, “Big M”) with him and we had a fun weekend!  I’m going to break this up over a few posts, because I took a bunch of pictures.  These are just some fun we had here at the house.  “M&M” is almost 3 years old!  Hard to believe how fast the time goes.  Liam wanted to push her on the bike.

I can’t get over how big Kelsie is getting.  I keep thinking “she’s only 4!  She can’t be too big for this bike yet!”  In reality, she’s closer to 5 than I want to admit and she’s a TALL girlie, so it shouldn’t catch me by surprise…but it always does.

I love this picture of Christopher.  I’m still learning all the ins and outs of my camera and when I catch a picture like this it impresses me.   He zoomed past and whatever I was taking a picture of was lost, but I like the one I got!

Not exactly the best picture of Sean, but I loved the look of determination on his face in this one.  He’s even biting his tongue a little bit.  I’m always amazed at how they go from being afraid of falling to riding like they never knew any differently…

Last (for this post anyway), but not least, M&M on the swing. This little girl LOVES life and her giggle is infectious.  The picture is a little blurry, but I couldn’t resist.

The two big girls were up the road on their bikes and I didn’t get a picture of them.  I know there are a couple of great shots of them from the next day though..so, next post coming soon!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Erica Hall permalink
    August 1, 2012 11:19 am

    looks like fun…cousins are the best!.

  2. Mamaw permalink
    August 1, 2012 11:27 am

    They can have so much fun at this age……Wish they could stay young a little longer!!!!!

Leave a Reply

