Skip to content

Goodnight Moon – Liam’s 1st Birthday

June 25, 2012

It’s hard to believe that my baby boy turned 1 yesterday.  You see, Liam was born on my 37th birthday.  Him turning 1 means I turned 38.  (I’m great at math!)  Somehow I don’t feel a year older…so how is it he is?

So much has happened since Liam joined our family.   Like with all the other kids, after they are here, it’s almost impossible to imagine life without him.  While it’s hard for me to believe he is 1 already.  I’m so very glad he’s here and a part of our lives!

I took a TON of pictures yesterday, but I tried to narrow it down.  Enjoy!

What is it about kids and balloons? He loved it.

 

Liam’s Goodnight Moon cake and his very well-loved copy of the book.

 

He was very hesitant to dive into his cake.

What do you want me to do with this?

 

Hmmmmm…smushy…

 

After a few bites, he started to get a little more interested.

Laughing with Daddy

 

Love that kissy cake face!

 

Since it was a birthday for both Liam and Mommy…we did make sure to get a few pictures of both of us.

THANK YOU, MOMMY!!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2012 5:22 pm

    That boy has gorgeous eyes! He’s such a cutie! I love the way he grabbed your head and gave you a kiss : ) His laugh with daddy is so adorable.

  2. June 26, 2012 1:08 pm

    Happy Birthday Michelle and Liam. You both share your Birthdays with my Sweet Angel Baby, Chelsea.
    Hope ya’ll had a great day!!!

    OH and to find out I guessed last weeks What Is It Wednesday *smile*

  3. Erica Hall permalink
    June 27, 2012 2:02 am

    So cute! He is such a hndsome little boy! Great pics of you too! Wished you lived closer so you could do the cakes for my kids..they have to endure store bought cakes cause I have no baking/crafting skills 🙂

    • June 29, 2012 1:13 am

      I guess you’ll just have to come visit, Erica! Or maybe we can come through your way if we head out west next summer…

Leave a Reply

