Skip to content

Ssshhhh, don’t tell

May 19, 2012

There are too many joys to being a parent to list.  Too many things bring me smiles and make me wonder just WHAT I did for entertainment before I had kids.  My favorite thing, or at least one of my top favorite things, is the little things that my kids will say to each other.  It’s not usually anything out of the ordinary, but it’s all about context.

Before heading into town the other day, Sean was frustrated over not being able to find a clean, short-sleeved shirt.  After several minutes of standing in front of his dresser, he decided on his tie-dye shirt…only to find out Kelsie was wearing her tie-dye shirt that day, too.

Just before we left I heard…

“Kelsie, it’s okay if we match…{whisper} just don’t tell anybody.”

I’ll stop giggling at some point, but he was so serious.  I didn’t have the heart to tell him that people just might notice their shirts and see that they do indeed match.   After we got home, I snapped a quick picture.  (Because that’s what moms do, right?)

*note* A friend of mine asked me if I used Photoshop on Sean’s head in this picture.  No.  *sigh*  He pays absolute minimal attention when it comes to getting dressed.  Nine times out of ten, his shirt is on backwards.  Almost every day I tell him “Sean, your shirt is on backwards, buddy.”  and he’s amazed “How did you know that?!”

Mommy Magic, son – Mommy Magic.  This particular day, Mommy Magic didn’t kick in until bed time.  It can be unreliable like that.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mamaw permalink
    May 19, 2012 5:18 pm

    Can you tag me this picture, Michele? It is so cute……..

    • May 19, 2012 5:46 pm

      This isn’t Facebook, Mom. I can’t tag. I’ll upload it there later. I’m trying to get pictures on Walgreens for you now.

Leave a Reply

