Skip to content

Let’s go climb a tree

May 8, 2012

It’s been over a year since we last watched Mary Poppins, however, I cannot have a conversation or even see my boys in a tree without the final song in that movie jumping into my head.  Instead of “Let’s go fly a kite” though, it’s “let’s go climb a tree.”  Conquering tree climbing is my oldest son’s new passion.  Can you see him?

When climbing a tree it’s important to have a wing man.  It’s always good to have someone to run and get mom when you get stuck.  Not that he ever gets stuck.  No, not saying that has ever happened.  Not in the last week, anyway.

It’s still good to have a wing man, though.  Then when mom says “don’t fall, because if you break your leg, I’m not taking you to the emergency room”, you can respond with “that’s ok mom, Sean will make sure I don’t fall.”   Uh huh…

It’s a good thing your wing man is cute.   Just sayin’

Awwwww, come on, mom!  Another picture?!  Can’t you just go back in the house or something?

Okay, one more.  Yes, I’ll even smile.  Now…can you go? …and leave me (and my wing man) alone?  You’re the best!!  Thanks, Mom!!!

😉

One Comment leave one →
  1. mamaw permalink
    May 8, 2012 7:31 am

    I didn’t know we had a monkey in the mist!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

