Skip to content

Thirty Days of Thankfulness

November 17, 2010

WOAH!  I’m 6 days behind!!  I went away on a retreat with some other WONDERFUL homeschool moms over the weekend and haven’t even looked at my blog since I got home.  Yikes.  I guess I’ll have to go back and add them in.

Today I am thankful for a warm house that protects us from the weather.  We’ve had a couple of cold, rainy and VERY windy days and I laid in bed last night thinking about all the people who don’t have that luxury.  It might not be the house of my dreams, but it’s solid, warm and OURS.  Gotta love that…and be thankful for it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 29, 2010 7:48 pm

    I’m way behind, too.

    • November 30, 2010 12:09 am

      I was doing okay, but then the pregnancy tiredness set in and I just can’t seem to get back in the grove. I am grateful for so many things though!!!

Leave a Reply

