Skip to content

Thirty Days of Thankfulness

November 5, 2010

Day 5:

I know this one is going to sound silly.   I’m stating that one before I start.  I’m thankful for the internet.

Over the years, my views and beliefs have grown and changed, so have my interests.  It has been a huge blessing in my life to find other people who share those things with me.  I have been on a couple of message boards long-term and the treasures found within those four internet walls are priceless to me.  I have learned so much about who I am and who I want to be.  I have learned more about my God and role as a wife and mother.  I have learned about homeschooling and treasuring every moment of my kids’ lives.

That’s not to say that I “have arrived” and know it all…not by any stretch of the imagination.  I have  learned more than I ever could have imagined though.  I’ve met, celebrated, and mourned alongside these people and their families.  What a huge blessing they have been in my life.  I’m grateful beyond words.

I’m also grateful for services that the internet provides, like Facebook. Yes, again, silly.  However, I’ve managed to connect with family members that I never would have known outside of a Christmas card.  I get to be a part of their lives and they a part of mine.  That’s something that doesn’t happen in this day and age of families moving away from each other.  Sure, it’s not Sunday dinner together, but it family time that otherwise we’d not have.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2010 11:41 pm

    I don’t think it sounds silly at all because I totally understand and have had the same experiences!! It’s certainly something that I’m thankful for!!

  2. November 6, 2010 11:20 pm

    ♥ I love the little thankful guy! And I’m another of those “who live in your computer” who are thankful to have ‘met’ you, too! Maybe some day in person!!!

Leave a Reply

