Skip to content

Thirty Days of Thankfulness

November 4, 2010

Day 4:


I am so incredibly thankful to be a stay-at-home mom.  This wasn’t where I expected that I would be.  I always saw myself getting married, having kids (a couple or three), working while they were in school and being the fun mom at home when they weren’t in school.  It never dawned on me there was another side to that coin.

I am so blessed to be able to see my children reach their dreams day in and day out.  I am so blessed to be part of the team that is guiding their steps and teaching them.  I am so blessed to show them that they aren’t limited and can reach for any star.  I am so blessed that we can follow their learning styles and interests without worrying about what standards we aren’t living up to.

I simply can’t imagine how different my life would be if my expectations hadn’t changed.  My feet hit the floor every morning thankful for my “job”..even when it is at its worst, I wouldn’t trade it for anything.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Tricia permalink
    November 4, 2010 7:43 am

    This was encouraging, Mrs. Ballard!

  2. Sarah permalink
    November 4, 2010 11:45 am

    Where’s the LIKE button on this thing! XOX

  3. November 5, 2010 11:46 pm

    Isn’t it amazing how the Lord can give us something that we never knew we wanted…and then we can’t imagine life any other way! So thankful that God can change our hearts, our expectations, and so much more!!

Leave a Reply

