Skip to content

Around the house

July 1, 2010

I need to regroup.  Somethings that I’m learning about summer.

  1. We spent less time at home.
  2. The time we do spend at home, we spend less in the house.
  3. We generate more laundry.
  4. Cooking makes the house hotter.
  5. I’m grateful for air conditioning.

Okay, so I threw the last one in…well, because I am.  The rest of it though is starting to bother me.  My laundry is getting out of hand.  I’m trying to stay on top of it, but really…it’s not easy.  I was doing great until I started washing the sheets this week.  Then we had a night away from home (I usually switch two loads through in the evening) and it totally threw things for a loop.

The good news is, it’s still not beyond hope.  We’re going to work on it more in the morning (I’m babysitting for a friend tomorrow night, so I doubt I’ll switch two loads then either!).

It’s just summer…it’s just a schedule.  I can do this!!!

(Don’t ask me who I’m trying to convince…really…don’t ask.)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 1, 2010 11:31 pm

    Soooo….who are you trying to convince?

    • July 2, 2010 12:11 am

      Dude. I’m pretty sure I told you not to ask that. LOL

  2. Mom permalink
    July 2, 2010 8:47 am

    After all, it’s just laundry…………..

Leave a Reply

