Skip to content

Mother’s Day 2010

May 13, 2010

Yes, I’m a few days late.  I wasn’t exactly sure that I was going to blog about Mother’s Day, but after a very LONG and draining day yesterday I felt I could use the reminder.

Top 10 Reasons I loved this Mother’s Day:

  1. My mom was visiting for the weekend and was able to celebrate with us.
  2. I was going to use the kids’ names for individual bullets, but seeing how that will use up half the list, I’ll list them all under one.   Michaela, Joshua, Kelsie, Erin, Christopher and Sean.
  3. Since we had just celebrated Christopher’s birthday the day before..there was leftover cake.  (Cake it always good.)
  4. Two very sweet cards from my kids.  They were separate “boys” and “girls” cards this year. ♥
  5. My very “practical” gift that had my mom rolling her eyes and saying “Wow, Andrew…that’s romantic.”   It was exactly what I asked for!!
  6. I got a NAP!  WOOT!  WOOT!
  7. My dad calling to tell me Happy Mother’s Day.
  8. Getting the chance to have Andrew home for the entire weekend!  Oh it was nice…
  9. Spending some time reflecting on my wonderful Mother-in-law’s life.  It’s hard to believe she’s been gone seven years now.
  10. Resting secure in the knowledge that God chose me to be the mother of these children…and in doing so He has given me the most precious gift in the whole world.


My first Mother’s Day in 2001 – with Christopher at a week old.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

