Skip to content

Fire Girl

May 6, 2010

I love it when the kids exercise their debate skills.  I see a real future for it with *some* of the kids.  ;- )  Today’s debate for example:

Christopher:  “Erin, why are your hands all sweaty?”

Erin:   “Because of my awesome heat.”

Christopher:  “What do you mean, your heat?”

Erin:  “Well, I have to have heat, I am fire girl.”

Christopher:  “You can’t be fire girl, because then your clothes would burn up.”

Erin:  “Do you really think I’m a superhero without super hero clothes?  Of course not.”

Christopher:  “You’re not a super hero.”

Erin:  “Of course I am.  Why else would I be called fire girl?”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

