Skip to content

Manic Monday

April 26, 2010

It’s just another manic Monday
I wish it was Sunday
‘Cause that’s my funday
My I don’t have to runday
It’s just another manic Monday

Today has been a little crazy.  A couple of the kids aren’t feeling well and are on the tail end (I hope) of a stomach bug.  We’ve had a couple with fevers, one with frequent bathroom breaks, and over all just general aches and pains.  To top it all off, the motor in the washing machine went out last week.  That, in itself, is just cruel and unusual punishment.  However, it’s also a blessing.

  • Today, I am reminded that I have 5 beautiful children that are overall very healthy.
  • Today, I am reminded that I am blessed with incredible friends (one of which has offered us her old washing machine if we can’t get this one fixed).
  • Today,  I am reminded of my extended family that prays for us continually.
  • Today, I am reminded that we have a wonderful home that keeps us sheltered from the changing weather and that will help everyone to feel better much more quickly.
  • Today, I am reminded that my husband is a hard-working, dedicated man who takes very good care of his family and provides above and beyond our needs.
  • Today, I am reminded that we can take a day off from school while everyone lays around with softies and cuddle buddies to watch movies…and it won’t affect our schooling one bit.
  • Today, I am reminded that I am grateful for Manic Mondays.

What are you reminded of today?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mamaw permalink
    April 26, 2010 5:34 pm

    I am reminded of what a wonderful daughter I have. AND with Mother’s Day approaching I am also reminded of what a wonderful mother my daughter is. I am also reminded of how lucky I am to have a wonderful son-in-law who provides for his family. I am also reminded of the love I have for my wonderful grandchildren……..I hope your problems with the washing machine and the kiddies illnesses disappear very soon….Love you all very much……

Leave a Reply

