Skip to content

Argosy Junction Review

October 30, 2009

I’d like to tell you about a friend of mine.  She has an extraordinary name.  There’s no mistaking her for everyone else.  Her name is Chautona Havig and she’s an author.  Chautona is one of the neatest people I know.  Not only is she a shining example of God’s grace and love to those around her…and her husband and nine children (and two grandkids!), but she’s got an amazing talent.  This woman can tell a story.  It was about six months ago when she told me the number of stories she had in the works.  I’ve been privileged to read many of them, but I’m still always amazed how (so far at least) she hasn’t given me one that I didn’t like.  She crosses over several genres and goes into worlds that I would have never imagined, but they are all realistic and very vividly described.  This year, she’s realized every author’s dream though.  She’s been published!!  Her second book, Argosy Junction,  is now in print and available on Amazon.  I can’t tell you how much I love this book.  There are so many story lines that cross…romance, spirituality, family dynamics…it just never ends.  Add to that the homestead feel of a sheep farm and well…it’s a nice piece of heaven.  Be sure you check out her blog too!  It’s definitely worth it!

http://paradoxology.wordpress.com/

One Comment leave one →
  1. joni permalink
    October 31, 2009 5:36 am

    I will check it out. (((Hugs and misses Michele))) Joni

Leave a Reply

