Skip to content

Sunday Funny Papers

March 15, 2009

We’re still sick.  A couple are on the mend, one about the same, and one got worse overnight.  I don’t normally rush to the doctor, but Sean seemed to be struggling for air this morning and I took him to the urgent care clinic in town. 

So they’re giving us our discharge papers and the nurse is giving me the run down on the meds and I finally just said, "I can sign it.  With four kids I know how to do antibiotics."  I’m not sure she believed me.  Eye Roll

Then she had a conversation with Sean.

(Nurse) "After your mommy gives you these eye drops, you can go to school tomorrow."

(Sean)  Blink   "I don’t go to school.  I’m four!" 

(Nurse) "Oh, well then you’ll be able to go to preschool tomorrow."

(Sean)  Blink  "Huh?  What’s that?" 

(Nurse)  Blink

She looked at me.  "I guess day care then?" 

I just  No Way  and shrugged but Sean said "I don’t go to daycare.  I get to stay with my mommy ALLLLLLLL day!  I’m the luckiest boy in the whole WIIIIIDE world."  (and he even made the huge sweeping motion with his arms.) 

(Nurse)  Blink

I just patted Sean on the head and told him to get his coat.  "Yes mommy!"   Clap 2

Have I said that I love that boy?   Love Love

And all the places that I put  Blink, that’s is almost exactly the face that they made.

  LOL Crying

3 Comments leave one →
  1. morningsunshine permalink
    March 15, 2009 5:11 pm

    oh that is too funny! I wonder what she was thinking later… did your example make her question her view of the world?

  2. Isabella permalink
    March 15, 2009 5:44 pm

    Isn't it weird that they expect your child to be in daycare or something. Do children get to stay at home anymore? I am glad I am so blessed. Hope your babies feel better soon. God Bless. I

  3. gfcfmomofmany permalink
    April 14, 2009 5:46 pm

    Bella cut her hand making us lunch. We had to run to urgent care and they acted like Gee if she was in school this wouldn't have happened. Ah well two steps forward, one step back.
    Blessings
    Heather L

Leave a Reply

