Skip to content

Monday's Manic Morning Sickness Review

February 23, 2009

Out of sheer desperation to get through Passion rehearsal at church yesterday without a hundred trips to the bathroom I stocked up on all the typical "helps".  I had some peppermint gum, ginger ale, a few different variations of suckers and my new friend…LEMONHEAD.

Yes, yes, I know.  All those empty calories, etc.  Well, it says "fat free food" and a whole serving is 10 and I really only take a couple at a time.  It’s just enough flavor to give me a few minutes of nausea relief…and at this point…I’m taking it. 

So, to the makers of LEMONHEAD candies at Ferrara Pan.  THUMBS UP! 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    February 23, 2009 9:11 pm

    I love Lemonheads!! Ah, the childhood memories.

    Chic Fil A lemonade works wonders as well.

  2. kimbercup permalink
    February 24, 2009 7:38 pm

    When I was pregnant, I was told by my Mid-wife that a new study had been done and to try Lemonade and Potato Chips. The mixture of sour and salty did a pretty good job of combatting the morning sickness, afternoon sickness and evening sickness 🙂

    And I agree with the previous commentor … Chik Fil A Lemonade is the best!!!

  3. Anonymous permalink
    February 26, 2009 8:23 am

    WOW – never thought of lemonheads…i love those & somehow sour seems to help the nausea. thanks for the tip!!
    hope you get some relief soon sista. i'm feeling a tad better today…

  4. Anonymous permalink
    February 26, 2009 8:24 am

    whoops that was jenn btw. 😉

Leave a Reply

