Skip to content

Christmas Catch-up

January 13, 2009

I told the kiddos that I’d post some pictures from Christmas.  They have to accept that I’m posting the good ones.  I might post a couple of their favorites, but momma in her PJs is not happening. 
—–
Well, okay, they begged. 
But this is the only one I’m posting. 

Santa brought us all matching PJs this year.  LOL 
To give the adults their due…it was pre-coffee o’clock in the morning
and we were up late the night before..  {grin}


Christmas dinner with my Snow Village Pfaltzgraff dishes.

my snowman dishes. 


My brother was here for Christmas and his present from the kids was a collage photo frame that had pictures of him with each of the kids.  They loved giving it to him.  Uncle Kenny is one cool dude around here!


Wall * E
I think Christopher was a little thrilled. 


Erin got a barn from MaMaw for all of her horses.  She loves it and in addition to the horses, there are a couple of pigs in the barn now too. 


Sean was space shuttle boy this year.  I don’t know if you can see the design on his PJs, but they are covered in space shuttles too.  (Thank you, Nana!!)

He also received a Planet Heroes Turbo Shuttle. 
There is a lot of space travel in our house this year!


Kelsie loved everything!  I’ve been trying to remember how the other kids did at a year old and Christmas and I think she really just had a lot of joy this that I don’t remember as much with the other kids.  Part of it is just her personality and I’m sure that part of it was the fact that she three older siblings to watch.  I love having a babies in the house!! 


And here they all are, just because they are cute.  This is MY choice for picture.


And this was their choice…


Finally, because I know my mom is about as thrilled at the early morning picture above as I am, here is the best picture from Christmas.  Thank you for spending Christmas with us, Mom.  You always make your time with us special!!  We love you!!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. blurose permalink
    January 14, 2009 8:48 am

    how precious!!!

  2. crispe permalink
    January 14, 2009 11:43 am

    How sweet! The family pics were really good!

    Crispe ;o)

Leave a Reply

