Skip to content

Happy New Year!

January 8, 2009

Well, for those of you who have been looking for something here, you probably thought I was never coming back.  If you don’t read here, then you can just ignore this because you aren’t reading this anyway.  

We had a crazy month of holiday goodness and family and food, but have settled back into a semi-normal routine this week.  I only say semi-normal because I’m not at home nearly as much as I’d like to be.  I had been having some problems since Kelsie was born with an area of my back going numb and it all sort of came to a point where I had to pursue intervention.  So, just before Christmas I started seeing a chiropractor.  That has definitely been an interesting experience.  It is helping, but I guess I was pretty messed up.  ha!  Most days I feel much better after an adjustment and have a lot of pain the next day.  We’re finally seeing some real improvement though, so I’m hoping that visits can settle down some and I won’t be driving into town as much.

We’re back into school here and the kids are progressing great.  It’s amazing how quickly things move after the first of the year to me.  It’s time to start thinking about testing and the first meeting for The Passion at church is in two weeks.  Andrew and I are both planning to be involved in that again this year and are praying that all our childcare options work out.  This will most likely be my last year though.  It just gets complicated organizing everything with the kids.

I have a lot of pictures to put up, so I’ll try and do that soon.  I have some of Kelsie from today that are priceless…so they’ll be first. 

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas and your 2009 is off to a fantastic start!

~Michele

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

