Skip to content

Happy Birthday Erin!

October 24, 2008

Wednesday was my sweet girl’s 6th birthday.  I have no idea where the last 6 years have gone.  It seems like just yesterday when the nurses were telling me that I wasn’t really in labor and they were probably going to send me home…taking a nap for a half hour and waking up screaming…only to deliver her 2 1/2 hours later. 

I’ve been going through old pictures on the computer…trying to come up with some way to organize them.  (ha!) and have found some of my favorites.  In honor of her birthday, I thought I’d share.

October 22, 2002 – In the hospital, just a few hours old.


Just a week old. 
Christopher would come in every morning and
peek into her bassinet to make sure she was still there. 


2 months old at Christmas.
My mom had a stuffed santa thing hanging from
the ceiling and Erin thought it was hysterical.


Around 7 or 8 months old. 
This picture kills me.  LOOK AT THOSE THIGHS!
I love it! 


And one with mommy!


2 years old.
She loved this jumper.


Let’s GOooooooooooooooo Mountaineers!!


Her 3rd birthday. 
At least she has her priorities straight. 


3 years old.


4 years old.
Lovin’ on MaMaw.


And now…6 years old!!
Isn’t she beautiful??


Happy 6th Birthday, Erin Grace!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. kimbercup permalink
    October 24, 2008 4:15 pm

    Happy Birthday, Erin!

    Beware Momma, the years go by oh so fast. My baby girl will celebrate her 14th Birthday next week.

    Jill

  2. RachelsReasoning permalink
    October 24, 2008 5:14 pm

    Tell your baby I said happy birthday! I hope her day was a wonderful one! She is such a cutie!

    Love,
    Rachel

  3. Anonymous permalink
    October 29, 2008 1:48 am

    She is beautiful! And I love her dimple.

    Happy Birthday, Erin!!!!

    Melissa

Leave a comment