Skip to content

Update on the sickies

July 30, 2008

Wow, who knew having four sick kids would be so much fun??  Certainly not me.  I really thought it would be a nightmare.  I thought the antibiotic would wreck havoc on their poor tummies and we’d have lots of bathroom visits.  I thought the baby would end up needing something for a yeast diaper rash.  And of course, I thought the baby would decide NOW is the time to get her first teeth.  I thought we’d cry over watching our favorite movie and eating our favorite foods.  I simply thought it was going to be bad.  Uh huh…that’s what I thought. 

SO, now that we have 2 days left on the antibiotic, it seems most everyone is better.  Kelsie’s coming out the other side with two beautiful teeth and a newfound love of Cheerios.  I never would have remembered to give them their medicine all at the right time on the right days, but I had made up a nifty little chart and put it on the fridge.  Every time we did medicine (they were on different schedules!  1 was 3 times a day and the rest 2 times a day!) they got to put a sticker on the chart.  They thought medicine was pretty neat.  LOL

And, I managed to get my curriculum for next year ordered too!  Life is grand again. 

Hope all of our friends and family are doing well! 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. gabbie427 permalink
    July 30, 2008 2:48 pm

    Glad everyone is getting back to feeling better!!!!

    God's Blessings,
    Amy Jo

  2. Jessie @ Muthering Heights permalink
    July 30, 2008 8:29 pm

    It sounds like things have been crazy! I'm glad to hear things are going better now!

Leave a Reply

