Skip to content

Lucky #13!

July 1, 2008

Well, it’s lucky to me.  Yesterday, Andrew and I celebrated our 13th wedding anniversary.  When did I get old enough to have been married for 13 years?  I guess that happens when you’ve been out of high school for 16 years.  I met Andrew my first year at WVU and we were good friends right off the bat.  We both dated other people, but even before we woke up and smelled the Oreos (Andrew will get that…) we were always there for each other. 

It’s hard to believe all that has happened in the last 13 years.  We’ve both graduated from college, the jobs we’ve had, the move to Illinois for seminary and the move back.  Andrew’s mom’s struggle with cancer and her death after she lost the fight.  FOUR incredible children here!!  One waiting at Jesus’ feet.  There has been a lot of sadness.  But there has been so much happiness and joy.

We’ve had a lot of firsts together and a lot of lasts and a lot of in the middle too.  Last night Andrew asked me "so what do you want to do for the next 13 years?"  What a question!! 

In 13 years, Christopher will have graduated from high school.  Erin should be doing the same.  Sean will be close.  Kelsie should be starting high school. 

  • Who knows where we’ll be living?
  • Who knows what we’ll look like?
  • Will Andrew still have his hair?
  • Will I be completely gray?!
  • Will there be any more kids?

So many questions…but the truth is…God knows.  And with Him making the plans…sign me up!  I’m all buckled in and ready for the ride!! 

I hope you’ll indulge me as I take a quick trip back 13 years…

Here is our engagement photo:


After we were official!  (Wow don’t they look happy?!)


One for the peanut gallery…
since 2 people told me today that there was NO WAY I wore boots with my dress. 


A couple of formal shots…



And one, just because.  I’ve been trying to learn more about Photoshop and was playing with this one.  Still could do a couple of changes, but I like how it turned out.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. jenn permalink
    July 1, 2008 3:08 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    i love the pics.

  2. Anonymous permalink
    July 1, 2008 4:48 pm

    Always radiant and full of life…. No wonder DH wanted you. May God bless your marriage.

    Challice

  3. Jessie @ Muthering Heights permalink
    July 1, 2008 8:54 pm

    Congratulations on 13 wonderful years!

  4. Teresa permalink
    July 1, 2008 9:55 pm

    Wow Michele!! I love your pictures! I've never seen those before. Beautiful! Congratulations to you both!!

Leave a Reply

