Skip to content

Tempting Tuesday

June 24, 2008

Oh my!  What a wonderful day today was!   I’m another year older.  Yup, 34 doesn’t feel a lot different than 33, but if all birthdays were like today I wouldn’t mind having a few more!

Andrew took the day off of work today and tried to get his car fixed and ready for inspection.  Didn’t quite get it there, but we’re one step closer to having the Metro back on the road and that should help the gas budget some.  After waking up to the sound of children’s voices in song and being bombarded with cards, I received some wonderful presents.  Later in the day, we headed in to town and made a couple stops at the car parts store and then the mall.  Then we headed to Applebee’s for dinner (on Tuesday nights, kids eat free at our Applebee’s).  After that a trip to Cold Stone Creamery for birthday treats. 

So, now to explain the name of today’s post of "Tempting Tuesday."  Over the last year I have started being a lot more bargain aware and have signed up for a gazillion different freebies and goodies and samples online.  The two places we visited tonight helped to make today a special day with some of the goodies they provide on your birthday.  In case you didn’t catch it in yesterday’s post, I’m trying to loose weight again.  ARGH!  Having a birthday is NOT the time to try and loose weight.   

Over the last week I received so many emails wishing me a happy birthday.  It was wonderful!  It was a realization that "someone cares!"  Oh wait…that was a Texas Roadhouse Bloomin’ Onion offer.  Oh wait…that was a free Dairy Queen treat….and oh wait Cold Stone Creamery birthday club.  Can I run from the room screaming now??? 

I handled myself well though.  I deleted all the offers that came straight into my email.  Once we decided to go to Cold Stone, I went to the site and printed out the offer…not before.  If you print it out, then you HAVE to use it.  Know what I mean? 

Anyway, I could have gladly tried to eat a lot of the yummy birthday wishes I was offered.  As it is, I had a little and left the rest and at the end of the day, I’m happy with that.  Now..I need to get off here and start enjoying the NEXT year of my life!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jenn permalink
    June 25, 2008 7:22 am

    glad you had a wonderful day!
    i happen to LOVE those freebies. LOL even when i am losing weight.
    here's to another good year. 🙂

  2. Jessie @ Muthering Heights permalink
    June 25, 2008 7:42 pm

    I'm glad to hear you had a great day! Many happy returns!

Leave a Reply

