Skip to content

Our evening "out"

June 12, 2008

I debated about posting these because I’ve been posting a ton of pictures lately, but I really like these pictures so I’m going to let you all in on our evening walk last night. 

And we’re off…

About a half mile and we get a little break from the trees.

Beautiful Virginia Spiraea

The trees are sparse enough now that the sun is out in full force and Sean wants to help mommy push!

We reach the road (when we’ve walked this before we’ve never gone all the way out to where it crosses the main road) and daddy is just glowing with pride at how we’ll we’ve done!

Just to prove I was there too….

We turn to head back and Erin discovers that I do indeed block the sun.

Sean tuckers out with about 15 minutes to go.

Kelsie was as happy as can be though!

When we got back to where our property is, Andrew and the older kids decided to short cut through the woods while Kelsie and I stayed on the path and came back via actual road.  I happened to look down and she was looking up at me.  I think she was wondering where everyone went.

And one BLISSFUL sight!    LOL LOL LOL

2.4 miles done!  We came home and had some yummy watermelon before bedtime. 

What a great family evening!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jessie @ Muthering Heights permalink
    June 12, 2008 8:02 pm

    It looks like you all had a fun evening!

  2. Teresa permalink
    June 13, 2008 3:54 am

    What a beautiful evening walk! I can just imagine the fresh air. What a great trail you guys have to walk on! Miss Kelsie had the most beautiful eyes!

Leave a Reply

