Skip to content

HK Meme (6/4/08)

June 6, 2008

Name one thing you would change about your wedding and why.  There is a restriction though.  You can’t change the groom.

I wouldn’t want to change the groom.  The groom was the best part!   

There are things I would change though. 

1)  The photographer.  We thought we were getting a great deal. It was a nightmare and in the end we ended up not getting most of the pictures we ordered.  We did get a picture of the bride and groom with the groom’s parents.  The only problem was she DREW in the Father of the Groom.  Nice.  Not.

2)  The dress.  If I had it to do over again, I would have just gone somewhere and bought one.  Having my "dream dress" made for me ended up being a disaster…right down to getting sewn into my dress 5 minutes before I was supposed to walk down the aisle after the zipper broke.

In the end though, it was an awesome wedding.  Andrew and I walked away married and there hasn’t been a more important day in my life.  All the little stuff was just that…little stuff.

Join in on the Meme and post this topic on your blog.  Leave a link in the comments so I can come check it out! 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    June 6, 2008 8:54 pm

    I understand how you feel! Everything in my wedding was someone else's idea and choice EXCEPT the photographer and the music.

    Sewing you into the dress… I guess that could happen to any dress but I haven't heard of it.

Leave a Reply

