Skip to content

Party Pics!

May 15, 2008

We started with some Lego games. 



The weather cooperated and the kids went outside to play until food was ready.




Grill masters! (Andrew and my brother, Kenny)

LEGO CAKE!! 

I was very disappointed in the icing.  It was incredibly humid and the icing was separating before I could even get it on the cake.  They were delicious though!



LEGO LOOT!


Christopher was very excited that he could read his own cards this year!



This picture was too sweet.  The card that Andrew and I got for Christopher sang "You are my sunshine." when you opened it up.  Olivia exclaimed "I know that song!  I’ll sing it to you!" and started singing to Christopher.  He’s trying very hard to not be embarrassed, but I’m not sure he succeeded.  


And finally, they were well fed and hyped full of sugar and decided it was time for tackle basketball! 


Thank you to all of our guests for coming and Christopher loved all of his presents!  My mom was wanting a head count and we had 33 people here!  We had a blast and hope everyone else did too! 
3 Comments leave one →
  1. gabbie427 permalink
    May 15, 2008 1:27 pm

    Oh how fun!!!! I love the whole Lego theme including those adorable cakes. I bet they were yummy. Looks like all the kids had a blast playing indoors and out! Thanks for including us!

    God's Blessings,
    Amy Jo

  2. seventhheaven permalink
    May 15, 2008 2:42 pm

    What a great party theme… I will have to remember this one.

  3. messyjo permalink
    May 16, 2008 2:25 am

    I think your lego cakes look great, who cares if the frosting wasn't perfect, the kids seemed to be having fun and that's what parties are for. Just found your blog today and love all your pictures..
    Glad you had a nice party and 33 that's a lot of people!!
    Blessings, Joann

Leave a Reply

