Skip to content

Ten of Life's Simple Pleasures – Blog Meme

April 4, 2008

My friend Jenn has challenged us to write on this particular topic.  So here goes, in no particular order:

1.  Cuddling with a baby after they’ve had a bath and sniffing their freshly washed head.  Ahhhhhh…..

2.  Staying up WAY too late with a good book because I just HAVE to know how it ends.

3.  A good foot massage.

4.  Having my hair brushed.  (Ok, I have to qualify that.  When the kids attempt to put My Little Pony beads in does not count.) 

5.  Taking a super hot shower and knowing I don’t have to get out until I want to.

6.  Hearing my parents say that they are proud of the adult I have become.

7.  Seeing Andrew smile at me from across a crowd and knowing that neither one of us can wait until we’re side by side again.

8.  Spending quiet time in God’s Word.

9.  Waking up to a clean kitchen.

10.  OH!  OH!  I know!!!  Climbing into bed the first time after it’s been made with fresh sheets! 

There ya go!!!  I could list a bunch more, but her challenge said ten.  LOL

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    April 4, 2008 12:46 am

    Oh! Fresh sheets! Oh my goodness. How did I forget that. When I have no more kids at home, I'm having fresh sheets EVERY DAY whenever I want to.

    Chautona

  2. jenn permalink
    April 4, 2008 6:41 am

    great list, michele. some of them i'd never even thought of, but are really true!
    thanks for playing!

  3. Anonymous permalink
    April 4, 2008 10:34 am

    It *is* hard to keep it to 10, once you get started! I could have added your numbers 2 and 4…two of my favorite things! Enjoyed your list.:)

  4. Anonymous permalink
    April 4, 2008 10:35 am

    Oops…that last one was from me….JenBH on HK. I forgot to sign it. 🙂

  5. Rachel R. permalink
    April 4, 2008 11:56 am

    Ooh, hot showers. They're one of my favorites, too. 🙂

  6. Anonymous permalink
    April 4, 2008 11:58 am

    Many things I hadn't thought of…several that would not make it onto my list and several that are good reminders to take joy in little things!

    -Kelly/mom2rebels

  7. Sweetmama2 permalink
    April 6, 2008 9:12 pm

    hust stoppedi n to say hi nad read.
    Sweetmama

Leave a Reply

