Skip to content

So grateful for my husband

November 3, 2007

It dawned on me today, again, just how blessed I am to have Andrew for my husband.  There are so many "unsung heroes" in this world and I know that Andrew is one of them.   Well, no more…I’M going to sing for him even if no one else does! 

  • Andrew is a man of God, in a world that says God is not important any more.
  • Andrew is a husband that values his wife, in a world that says families don’t have to be together as much any more.
  • Andrew is a father, in a world that doesn’t expect fatherhood as much any more.
  • Andrew is still learning God’s ways, in a world that says you do not need God’s ways any more.
  • Andrew is hard-working, in a world that doesn’t value an honest day’s work as much any more.
  • Andrew is honest, in a world that doesn’t value honesty as much any more.
  • Andrew is strong, in a world that says men should not be strong as much any more.
  • Andrew is the head of his house, in a world that says a woman can do it and he doesn’t have to any more.
  • Andrew is dedicated, in a world that says it’s okay if you don’t want to stick with the same job any more.
  • Andrew is a man of conviction, in a world that tells him his convictions are not important any more.
  • Andrew is trying, in a world that says it is okay to give up and not try any more.
  • Andrew is so much more, in a world where words just do not fit the man any more.

I could sit here and go on all night, but even these words do not do him justice.  I can look back over the best and worst moments of the last 15 years we’ve known each other and he’s there for all of them.  He had stood beside me and lifted me up when needed and carried me when I couldn’t go any further.  The times that he had to be strong and didn’t have it in him, God was there to support us both.  I am so honored that I was created to him his wife, his love, his helpmeet. 

Thank you God for my AMAZING husband and for creating in him a wonderful image of You!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jennifer permalink
    November 29, 2007 9:20 am

    Oh MY!! I've been gone from HK for a while — only 2 days left??

    How are you?? I pray you update your blog — so I can see the photos. 😀

Leave a Reply

