Skip to content

Funny of the day

October 29, 2007

I have been very blessed up to this stage with three kids that really only want their DADDY when they are sick.  Daddy gets to help them when they are sick and I change the bedding and go back to sleep.  I have tried staying up with them, but it usually results in "you’re not daddy…go away!"  Under different circumstances, my feelings might be hurt.  However, since I really don’t like the sickies…I just go back to bed.    Now, having said that…

Yesterday the kids were playing on the floor beside me while I checked my email. 

Christopher had built a robot and said to Erin, "my robot just got sick and threw up.  Have your baby come over and clean it up." 

Erin didn’t miss a beat and responded with "in this house, robots want their daddy when they get sick, so I guess you’re cleaning it up." 

(I was trying very hard not to snicker.)

Christopher, rather indignantly, said "well, I don’t want to clean it up!" 

His sister just smiled and said "then you shouldn’t have pretended that he threw up, should you?" and walked off with her baby in tow. 

(At this point, I laughed.)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    March 24, 2008 10:57 am

    DYING!!!!

    (and then blame it on HK for the laughter!!!) ::giggle::

    Beck

Leave a Reply

