Skip to content

"Why Kudzu?"

July 30, 2007

I was wondering how long it would take someone to ask me this question.  We live in West Virginia.  It’s not exactly known for Kudzu.  So why did I choose it for a blog name?  I think I went through four or five names before I settled on this one.  There isn’t any big reasoning behind it really.  I can remember the first time I was far enough into the south and saw Kudzu.  I found it very beautiful, maybe it was because I didn’t have to live in the never ending fight to keep it off of things, but I liked it.  One of those crazy kid things I guess…  Since then there have been other things, like the Shenandoah song "Under The Kudzu" that I really liked.  Silly maybe, but it was just one of those things.  

So, there you have it.  Nothing earth shattering, but fun nonetheless! 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. felipsha permalink
    August 8, 2007 12:52 pm

    My mom lives here in North Alabama and when we came to visit in the summer I always thought the Kudzu was so pretty too! My mom thought I was crazy because the farmers here really have to fight the stuff. But for an outsider, it really has its own charm about it.

  2. motherearth permalink
    September 4, 2007 11:27 pm

    Your blog name caught my eye. We are in Georgia and there is Kudzu everywhere…I was curious if you had it that far north but your post answered that question.

Leave a Reply

