Skip to content

Another year is gone!

June 27, 2007

On Sunday I celebrated my 33rd birthday!  Boy did we celebrate!  My wonderful husband has really made my birthday special for me the last few years.  After several years of dreading my birthday because of it’s lack of recognition I had pretty much given up on anyone noticing, but DH caught on and has really taken the reigns on making it a special day.  Reading that I know it sounds selfish, but I don’t mean it that way at all.  I love birthdays, not necessarily mine, but I love them!  I love having parties for the kids and making them a special cake and doing all those fun things with them that parties and birthdays involve.  We try to make them feel loved and special every day, but their birthday is their day.  I love doing EVERYTHING that I can for DH on his birthday to make sure he’s "King of his Castle" for the day.  I try to do that everyday, but his birthday is HIS day.  My love of birthdays in contagious too.  The kids love to celebrate birthdays as much as I do now, so DH enlisted their help and I had a really special day. 

I got a pair of Crocs for my birthday present and I’m going to take the kids to see Ratatouille this weekend.  They took me out for lunch and dinner and we went shopping after dinner to walk it all off.  (I doubt it worked!  LOL) 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Keeblur permalink
    June 27, 2007 12:29 pm

    Happy Birthday! Mine was yesterday.
    Vicki

  2. reflectionsofgrace permalink
    July 11, 2007 8:09 am

    I am glad that you had a wonderful birthday. You are due on my Grammy's birthday 🙂 Congratulations on your new blessing.

Leave a Reply

