Skip to content

It's been a while

May 24, 2007

Wow…it’s been almost a month since I have posted anything.  I was trying to think last night what has been so different and my conclusion was that I’ve been too busy living life to comment on it!  That’s always a good thing, right?

The kids and I just got back from a week in the DC area.  My brother is on vacation and asked us to come housesit for a week.  It was fun.  It was crazy.  It was hard.  It was worth it. While we were there we were able to visit with DH’s great aunt and uncle (they’re in their 80s) and spent a day at their daughter’s horse farm.  The kids had a BALL!!!  Erin LOVES horses and was in heaven.  The only thing was she didn’t get to ride or wash a horse (she thought that would be cool).  The farm mostly is a boarding farm for others and the could of horses that belong to the farm were way to big for her to ride.  Sean and Aunt Louise fed the chickens and he loved that.  He wasn’t too wild about the goat though.  One horse really was sweet and let him feed him and Sean thought that was pretty awesome too.  I didn’t get any pictures (gasp) because my batteries in my camera wouldn’t hold a charge. 

We also were able to meet some online friends that I’ve made through the Hearthkeepers board and it was wonderful!  I’m always so blessed to meet like-minded families and they all had such beautiful children.  It was definitely chaos, but how can it not be with over 20 kids!  So much fun…

Personally, I am very glad to be home.  The city is nice to visit but I can’t imagine living there again (we used to live in the Chicago suburbs).  It’s so peaceful and quiet here in our own little corner and we almost never hear any outside noise from neighbors.  Getting the kids to sleep at my brother’s was a real challenge.  "what’s that noise?"  "What was that?"  "it’s the neighbors kids"  "man, I’m glad we don’t have any of those!"  LOL  They finally settled tough and would be ready to go the next day!

Christopher has had his 6th birthday since I last posted too.  I’ll try to get some pictures up either today or tomorrow.  I can’t believe how fast they grow up!

God Bless!
~Michele

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

