Skip to content

It's (not) the most wonderful time of the year…

February 15, 2007

I guess it's that time of year.  Our house is full of runny noses,
coughing kids, a couple of fevers, and a LOT of crankies.  My
oldest and my neice mostly just have a sore throat, but the oldest has
been especially whiny the last few days.  My 4 year old is having
some issues with knowing when she needs to get to the bathroom. 
(NOT FUN)  The baby has been mostly okay except for a runny
nose.  I feel like I've been run over by a truck.  I long for
days of sunshine and warm weather!!  The foot of snow we got this
week is too much for me, but I am grateful it wasn't more.  I know
that it could be a lot worse with the sickies and the snow.  Those
of you that are battling the flu or are snowed in under several feet of
snow are in our prayers!

Hope you all are staying warm and keeping up with the vitamin C!
Michele

2 Comments leave one →
  1. marys4littlelambs permalink
    February 15, 2007 12:19 pm

    We have had some kind of bug that has been at our house for a week. Runny noses, fever, headaches, all kinds of stuff. I have four littles so when one gets it we all usually do. I am finally feeling more like myself. Hope you all are better soon!

  2. gokings13 permalink
    February 15, 2007 1:42 pm

    JOKES OVER MAN!!!

    OK, the snow can go!! Praise God we are not sick……..but it took us hours and hours to dig out yesterday. 4-5 foot drifts….cold, yucky poo poo.

    It is sunny and I thank God for the sun!!! I am praying He will "turn the heat from low to medium" in the next few days!!
    Laura

Leave a Reply

