Skip to content

Bootcamp

February 6, 2007

Wow, day 2 of “Bootcamp for Lousy Housekeepers” and I'm amazed. 
Were my organizational skills, or should I say the lack thereof, really
this bad?  Yesterday was laundry day and I did a TON of
laundry.  I didn't get much of my laundry room cleaned up, but now
that I'm caught up on the laundry I'm hoping next week will be more
productive in that department.  Today is office day.  I
haven't gotten a lot on the list done, but I needed to spend some time
getting some paperwork done, so I guess that counts!  I'm hoping
to get my desk cleaned off today while DH is at work and then help him
with his desk (oh man) tonight.

The weight loss thing is still going.  Not much movement on the
scale, but my inches have dropped so I'm happy about that.  To be
honest, I'm getting tired of it already.  But, I'm sticking with
it.  I'm so tired keeping up with everything but I know in the
long run this is how I should have been living all along.  I can't
undo all these years of living poorly in a few short weeks of trying to
get it right.  I am hoping, if NOTHING else comes from this, that
my kids are going to learn better habits and won't be in this position
at 32 years old!

Our niece is still crashing here with us.  Her mom is still in the
hospital waiting on baby, hoping he'll stay put for a little bit
longer.  It has been so cold here the last few days that school
has been cancelled so my trips to and from town to get her to and from
school are on hold for now.  That has been a blessing for my
kiddos and myself because we can stick a little better to our schedule
and naps.  Clara is enjoying the time off from school too. 
Christopher thinks he should get snow days, but one of the benefits of
homeschooling is that the snow and/or cold doesn't stop us!

I hope everyone is having a great week!  Time to get back to bootcamp!

One Comment leave one →
  1. mamaof2andtwins permalink
    February 6, 2007 12:31 pm

    I just wanted to send a little welcome greeting your way. I look forward to reading more of your blog.
    God bless,
    Jennie

Leave a Reply

