Skip to content

No good deed

January 30, 2007

Why is it that no good deed goes unpunished?  Why can't you do
something nice for someone without SOMEONE trying to figure out what
your angle is?  This just makes me so irritated.  We are
currently watching our niece because her mom is in the hospital. 
It's inconvenient for us getting her to and from school and such, but
there really isn't another option.  So, what are we to do? 
Sure, she could camp out at the hospital with her mom and maybe take
the city bus to school every day, but is that any way to live for an 8
year old?  I can't imagine that would be allowed to happen anyway.
Among the other totally rediculous things I have heard in the last
couple of days, today I was told the only reason I'm doing this is
because I hope she'll give me her daughter.    Yeah, that's my hope.  Sign me up.  People are so weird!

Okay, about this weight loss thing.  I'm at a stand still.  I
started a challenge almost 4 weeks ago and it's not that difficult, but
I seem to have hit a wall.  I want to exercise.  I want to
feel good.  I want to eat healthy and all that jazz.  I'm
just finding that over the last week or so I totally lack the get up
and go to do it.  I am managing to get my exercise and water in,
but I hate it.  I keep thinking horrible thoughts like “I'm going
to die someday anyway, what difference does it make.”  Sigh…

I am turning this over to God this time around which I can honestly say
is something new for me.  I'm really good at praying for something
and then picking it back up and going about my way.  I just wish
that I could leave it at my Father's feet and totally trust that He
will take care of it.  In my head and in my heart I know He can
and WILL, but there's this ego thing that gets in the way and just
won't do it.  I guess it's part of being human, but I'm finding it
pretty annoying.   My husband says it's part of my control
freak nature…which I do NOT have, btw.  So I guess I should be
praying about that too.  LOL 

Okay, admission time.  They say confession is good for the soul or
something like that, right?  Well, here it is.  I'm
lazy.  I've always been lazy.  It's pretty sad
actually.  I even enjoy working, but I'm lazy about it.  If I
can just get started it'll get done, but when it comes to starting
something I tend to make about fifteen million excuses.  Cripes,
maybe that's why I'm so pathetic at blogging.  I tend to start
reading other blogs and forget all about mine. 

So, that is my prayer for tonight.  Dear
Heavenly Father,  Please help me to realize the areas that you
would have me improve.  Show me how to turn my will over to yours
and that YOUR will be done.  Help me Lord to not be lazy and a
sloth.  Continue to prune the servant's heart that you have given
me and help me to not be discouraged when others contribute their
opposing viewpoint.   Thank you for the blessings you have
given me each day and for Your neverending love…especially when we
are so undeserving!  In Your Son's precious name, Amen.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 4timesblessed permalink
    January 31, 2007 8:45 am

    I have laziness issues as well, it's on my prayer list too. I hope things get better for you šŸ™‚

  2. 4timesblessed permalink
    January 31, 2007 8:47 am

    I meant I hope the the family situation gets better – not your "lazy" issue LOL! I think I should have two cups of coffee before I start typing in the morning šŸ˜‰

  3. lambechops permalink
    January 31, 2007 10:39 am

    Hi! I noticed your screen name and it intrigued me! I thought I would say hi! I am a sahm of 4 children, aged 8 -2. i live in Northern Ireland and have been married for almost 9 years. I too have a problem with motivation. I think I am basically lazy too! I find it hard to actually get up and do something when I could be reading my favourite book or messing around on the computer! Maybe we could encourage each other!

  4. deedee06 permalink
    January 31, 2007 10:38 pm

    I know beginning an exercise program is hard. When I began doing weights and cardio over a year ago, it took me a month to move from 20 minutes to 30 minutes of cardio three times a week. After about 2 months, I began to feel better from the workouts and now I usually look forward to them or at least I look forward to feeling better overall. Keep going. It will get better and you will be so glad you have made the effort. Your husband will begin to notice a difference too. Blessings from the Big Sky Country…….Denise (prairiemom)

Leave a Reply

