Skip to content

New Blog

January 29, 2007

Welcome to my new blog.  I've been toying with the idea of having
two blogs for a while now and always thought, why would I do
that?!?  After all, I have a hard enough time keeping up with
one.  Well, after some prodding from a friend I decided to go
ahead and give it a shot.  My other blog, I'll try to keep it
focused to homeschooling and what we are doing there.  This blog
is going to be more about me and my rambling thoughts. 

I'm on a journey this year.  Actually, I'm on several.  I'm
trying to loose weight.  I'm trying to change my lifestyle over
all to be more healthy.  I'm exercising.  No…really I
am!!!  I'm diving into the Word more and trying to focus more on
what it is God wants from me versus what I think the world
expects.  I'm attempting to gain control of my house this year
too.  Whew!  I'm getting tired just thinking about all of
this!  I'm only in our first year of homeschooling, but I want to
become more consistent and disciplined with that and I want my home to
be a haven for my family.  So, those are the things that I'll be
blogging about here.  I hope you'll find some humor and some God
loving ideas for God livin'.

Thanks for stopping by!

One Comment leave one →
  1. deedee06 permalink
    January 30, 2007 11:21 am

    This sounds like a time of change in your life. I'm sure you'll find much encouragement in this blogging community. I have found it to be a warm bunch of people here. I'm looking forward to reading more about your life. Blessings from the Big Sky Country……..Denise (prairiemom)

Leave a Reply

