Skip to content

How Great is our God

November 27, 2006

How Great Is Our God Lyrics

VERSE(1):
The splendor of the King,
Clothed in majesty
Let all the earth rejoice,
All the earth rejoice
He wraps himself in light,
And darkness tries to hide
And trembles at his voice,
And trembles at his voice

CHORUS(1):
How great is our God,
Sing with me
How great is our God,
and all will see
How great, How great
Is our God

VERSE(2):
Age to age he stands
And time is in His Hands
Beginning and the End,
Beginning and the End
The Godhead, Three in one
Father, Spirit, Son
The Lion and the Lamb,
The Lion and the Lamb

CHORUS(1):
How great is our God,
Sing with me
How great is our God,
and all will see
How great, How great
Is our God

CHORUS(2)
Name above all names
Worthy of our praise
My heart will sing how great
Is our God
(x2)

CHORUS(1):
How great is our God,
Sing with me
How great is our God,
and all will see
How great, How great
Is our God

This is my soul,
my savior,God to Thee
How great Thy art
How great Thy art
(x2)

CHORUS(1):
How great is our God,
Sing with me
How great is our God,
and all will see
How great, How great
Is our God
—-
What a difficult week this past week has been!  I never imagined that I would look over the events of my life and be a mother that had buried one of her children.  I never imagined the heartache, the sorrow, the complete emptiness and yearning of my soul for the little boy we’ve had to let go of.  Joshua was with us for such a short while and I think of all the things we’ll never know and my heart breaks all over again.  What would he have looked like?  Would he have had red hair like his oldest brother and sister, or dark like his daddy and Sean?  What would his laugh have sounded like?  What would his first word have been?  Sooo many things that haunt my mind.  Yet…I know so much. 

My little Joshua will never feel pain.  He’ll never shed a tear in heartache.  He’ll never know how horrible and cruel this world can be.  My sweet boy rests in the arms of his Savior.  If we are able to know others in Heaven, he knows his grandmother and grandfather and lots of family and friends.  He knows how much our hearts ache for him, but he also knows that Christ gives us peace that passes all understanding and in time we will feel that peace more than we feel the pain. 

Thank you Father for the little boy you gave us, if only for a short time.  While I hurt and I am filled with sorrow now, I would not trade the time I had with him for anything in the world. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

