Skip to content

Scheduling

October 27, 2006

What is it about a schedule that totally throws me into a tailspin?  I want a schedule.  I (and the kids) NEED a schedule.  I can lay out some of the most impressive looking schedules you’ve ever seen on paper, but when it comes time to do it…forget it!  The first time it doesn’t go as planned I give up.  The FIRST time.  Oy…



I revisited my MOTH schedule this morning.  It’s no where near as tight of a schedule as I’d like to ultimately be on, but it’s a nice one.  There’s room for all the things we want to accomplish in the course of a day, there’s buffer time for problems, there’s time for meals and naps, etc.  So what’s the problem?  I’m lazy.  I admit it.  I don’t like being told what to do and I’m lazy.  Even though I am the one that made up the schedule, I do not like being told what to do.  I never have.  I seriously need to break this rebellious spirit. 



Since this is Friday I think I will spend the weekend praying over this schedule and see where God leads me.  I want my days filled with His presence.  I want His Spirit in our days and I want our days to be Spirit led. 



I’ll let you know how it goes next week!

Michele

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

