Skip to content

Perspective

October 4, 2006

We’ll it’s been about a week since I hit the proverbial homeschooling wall.  For some reason we just could not get through a day’s worth of work, but we’re back on track now.  Christopher is still loving math.  He asks every day to do more than his lesson for the day.  Language arts gave us a rough patch, but we’re doing well now.  It’s amazing how a little break can get him right back on track.  I’ve heard from a lot of people that the first year of homeschooling is the roughest and I think I’d have to agree with that right now.  Even though it’s not always tough it’s hard figuring out how to balance it all with everything else. 



On a separate note, I can’t believe I’m already 18 weeks pregnant!  I guess when you’ve got more littles to focus on you don’t have as much time to notice being pregnant.    We have an ultrasound scheduled in a couple of weeks and are hoping to find out if Peanut is a girl to bring balance to the force (2 boys, 2 girls) or a boy to totally make Erin princess pie forever!  Either way everyone is excited to find out, especially me so we can start talking names!!!



This month is a busy month for us.  My mom is coming up in a couple of weekends for Erin’s 4th birthday party (and mom turns 60 the weekend she’s here).  My SIL is going to be 41 that week so we’ll have lots and lots of cake to eat!    My mom isn’t a big cake fan though, so I might make her favorite Coconut cream pie!  MOPS also has a lot of activities planned this month and I’m hoping to participate in at least a few.  The kids always love the trip to the pumpkin farm and end up completely filthy because it almost always rains!  LOL  Sounds like fun huh? 



I hope everyone is enjoying the leaves changing and fall settling in.  We’re still having pretty weather here so I’m not bemoaning the cold weather yet.  I do wish the leaves could hold out for another month or so because they are just soooo pretty when they change.  Isn’t God’s creation amazing?!??

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

