Skip to content

Where is your focus?

July 15, 2006

Wow, I didn’t realize that I haven’t posted anything in a couple of weeks.  We’ve been really busy and I’ve been taking a break from the computer during the day to work on some character building with the kids.  Academics are great, but they just are not our focus right now.  I’m been praying for God to show me where my focus needs to be and feel very firmly that He’s directed me toward the character of my kids.  We’ve been watching almost no tv (not that we had much other than videos before), reading together and just talking about everything to show to to act in certain situations and how NOT to act in others.  It’s been interesting listening to their little thought processes.  It’s amazing how the mind of a child works!  LOL

We’re taking a trip to the zoo tomorrow and the kids are super excited.  We’ve been telling them about the types of animals they might get to see and they can’t wait!  We spent this morning fishing and finally decided to wrap it up when Erin said "we should give the fish a break, their mouths must hurt after all these hooks." 

I haven’t tried posting pictures in the blog yet, but maybe I will after the zoo tomorrow.  I hope everyone is having a great weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

